“From Nodstown To St Isidore’s”, marking the 50th Anniversary of the present school in Boherlahan village, was officially unveiled in the Church of The Immaculate Conception last Sunday. Dr Marie Flynn, who taught in the school from 1992 to 1996, launched the book with a comprehensive address. The large crowd who attended the event were afterwards treated to refreshments across the road in the school.

Joss Tobin, Máiréad Hayes, Marcella Ryan & Sinéad Doyle looked after the sales
Musicians, including Paul Byrne (Iar-Phríomh Oide) on the accordion, ready to play
Fr Egan welcomed the large attendance
Máiréad Tarrant, 50th Anniversary book Committee, did the Reading
Schoolchildren read the Prayers Of The Faithful
Deputy Principal Irene Dwan and SNA Joanne Maher introduced the Gifts presented by the children
Siobhán Hennessy recited a poem written by her father: former Principal Philip Ryan, RIP
Principal Mary O’Donnell spoke about the creation of “From Nodstown To St Isidore’s”
Dr Marie Flynn performed the official launch
Brendan Ryan closed proceedings on behalf of the Board of Management
Part of the big attendance
Martina Flanagan, who designed the cover illustration, with Mary O’Donnell
“From Nodstown To St Isidore’s”
Máiréad Tarrant, Mary O’Donnell, Marie Flynn, Anne O’Dwyer & Irene Dwan
Sharon McCullagh, Mary O’Donnell, J.J. Kennedy, Irene Dwan, Marie Flynn & Anne O’Dwyer
Anne Flanagan, Martina Flanagan, Marian Ryan & Brigid O’Gorman
Refreshments in the school
Mary Ryan & Pio Delaney
50th Anniversary Book Committee: Pat Connolly, Mary O’Donnell, J.J. Kennedy, Máiréad Tarrant, Anne O’Dwyer with Marie Flynn
Former teachers Marion O’Dwyer & Laoise Morrissey with Mary O’Donnell
Averil Maher, Nóirín Ní Mhaoldhomhnaigh, Anne O’Dwyer, Emma Meagher & Anne Marie O’Dwyer
Former teacher Anne Harrington with Anne Maher & Anne O’Dwyer
Some of Staff of St. Isidore’s NS: Sharon McCullagh, Tina O’Brien, Lauren Webster & Kay Fanning with Anne O’Dwyer & Marie Flynn
John Gerard O’Dwyer, Marie Flynn, Maura O’Brien & Phil Coman
Marie Flynn, Anne O’Dwyer, Marion O’Dwyer & Laoise Morrissey