Date(s) - 11/01/2024
8:30 pm


The AGM of Boherlahan Community Association will take place at 8.30pm. on Thursday 11th January in the Parish Hall.
Everyone living in the locality (aged 18+) is invited to attend.
Nominations for positions on the committee should be submitted by email to before 8.30pm on Tuesday 9th January.
Nomination email should outline the full name, address and phone contact details for any individual nominated.
New Committee members are very welcome.
Boherlahan Community Association was formed in 2021 to provide facilities for the benefit of our community and enhance community life in our area. We invite anyone who would like to help in the work of redeveloping our Community Hall and promoting our community to join the committee. We hope to see a large turnout at the AGM to discuss the ongoing work of the Association.

The AGM Agenda is as follows:
1- Minutes of 2022 AGM
3- Annual Accounts
4- Annual Officers Report
5- The election of the Executive Committee.

The Following Officer Positions will be elected: Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, Assistant Secretary, Treasurer, Assistant Treasurer, P.R.O. and Social Inclusion Officer.

In addition, Ordinary Executive members will also be elected to support the work of the Association for the next year.

The outgoing officers of the Association are:

Chairperson: Corrie Dwyer , Vice-Chairperson: Liz Moynihan, Secretary: Aidan Ó Gormáin, Treasurer: Aine O’Dwyer Crosse, P.R.O: Martin Lynch, Social Inclusion Officer: Avril Wilson, Assistant Treasurer: Martin Lynch, Assistant Secretary : Alice Coman.

Ordinary Executive Members: Liam Burke, Fergus O’Dwyer, Sean Trainor, Joe Burke, Cllr.Roger Kennedy, Aidan Maher, Averil Maher, Mary O’Donnell, Michael Ryan, Betty Stapleton, Bernie Breen Fitzgerald.