Little Flower NS, Ballytarsna, Under 13 Hurling Team won the Cumann na mBunscol final at Semple Stadium on Tuesday 21st June 2022.  

This is the first win for the school’s hurling team since 1934 – 88 years ago.

2022 U13 Team

Back Row: (L-R)

Ms. Catherine Moloney, Leah O’Connell, John O’Dwyer, Darragh Lonergan, Lucy Doyle, Ms. Siobhán McGrath (Principal)

Front Row (L-R)

Aoife O’Donnell, Dara Crosse, Rory Crosse, Donnacha Harrington, Evan O’Dwyer, Harry Ryan

Other successes for the school at Cumann na mBunscol include:

  1. Finalist in 2008 Hurling
  2. Winners in Football in 2010
  3. Finalist in 2011 Hurling
  4. Finalist in 2022 under 11 Hurling. 

1934 Team

On the 1934 team were a number of players who gave great service to both Boherlahan and Moycarkey teams through the 1940s and 1950s.  Also two members of that team were multiple All Ireland winners –  Sonny Maher and Flor Coffey on Tipperary County teams in the same decades. 

Let us hope that similar successes will follow for the current group of boys and girls.