Tom Ryan planted a tree to begin the commemoration.


The plaque, mounted on the Medieval Tower, was unveiled by Willie O’Gorman.


The Plaque.


Judy Ryan, Mary Teresa Spillane, Breda Trainor.


Bridget and Willie O’Gorman, Marie Ryan, Anne Flanagan, Roger Kennedy (Chairman of Tipperary Co.Co.), Liam O’Dwyer, Pat Maher (Chairman of the AHS).


AHS members at the unveiling of the plaque.


The Anniversary Cake.


Breda Trainor, Bridget O’Gorman, Marian Ryan. Former and current Secretaries.


Tommy O’Gorman, Jim Meskell, Willie and Bridget O’Gorman.


Tom Wallace, Pat Maher, Peter Meskell. Former and current Chairpersons.


Members taking refreshments in the Church of St. John the Baptist.


Tom Wallace, Marian Ryan, Peter Meskell. Three founding members.


Judy O’Dwyer, Bridget O’Gorman, Anne Flanagan, Marie Ryan, Tommy Flanagan, Liam O’Dwyer, Roger Kennedy.


Tom Ryan and Willie O’Gorman.


Anne Flanagan, Marie Ryan, Tommy Flanagan.


Pat Connolly, Martha and Tommy Shelly, Billy Maher.


Mary Teresa Spillane, Catherine and Pat Maher.


Dick Gough and Willie O’Gorman.


Members enjoying afternoon tea.


Pat Maher and Willie O’Gorman.